Houdini Baby

IMG_4834Okay, this morning I put Frankie in her ExerSaucer and went back into our bedroom. I’m not going to lie to you, in the morning I buy another 15-20 minutes of sleep by putting on Mickey Mouse Club and letting her play. Being a parent is exhausting and sleep is precious any way we can get it.

Well this morning I put her in, went into the bedroom. Snuggled up in bed, went to check my phone, then the door opens and my daughter crawls in and says “hi!!!!!!!!”

I mean the proudest and loudest “Hi!!!!!!!!!!” you have ever heard a baby say. My jaw dropped. I couldn’t believe she was there. My little Houdini somehow climbed out of it. I came out to the living room with her to play and I just stared at it. I still to this moment typing this cannot figure out how she climbed out.

Frankie’s First birthday is the 28th. I can’t believe she is going to be a one year old.  I am so proud of who she is becoming. She is so sweet and brave. She gets her blood tested all the time because of PKU and even though she is always uncomfortable with  it afterwords she always smiles at her nurse Nicole.

She is so smart. HOUDINI baby, the escape artist, am telling you! She looks at me and smile and then will sneak off  looking back to make sure I’m following her. I just sit back and wonder what is going through her brain. What does she dream about?

I’ll tell you what I dream for her. I want her to have an amazing life full of adventure and love and friendship. I just want her to always be taken care of and live in a world of acceptance and that we could go to any restaurant on the planet and they would take care of her. I’m releasing my second book next month. Frankie’s London a PKU Friendly Adventure. 

If you haven’t gotten a chance to read “Frankie’s Malibu a PKU Friendly Adventure” it’s available to download on IBOOKS in the Apple Store or at BLURB.COM for your KINDLE or APPLE devices. Please download! The more ebooks we can sell, we can have more opportunity to work with larger publishing companies. We are trying to get these books available on print for kids to have in their schools, doctors offices, homes, everywhere you can think of. 

Much love to you all and I hope you are having the most amazing St. Patricks Day! Now I’m gong to go see if Frankie has figured out how to crawl out of her crib. My HOUDINI baby. 

http://www.blurb.com/ebooks/616123-frankie-s-malibu-a-pku-friendly-adventure

Leave a Reply

