To sleep, or not to sleep? That is the Question. Answer: “Bitches Brew”

Wow, the lack of sleep is unreal. I know people warn you about it when you get pregnant. But man oh man, eleven months later, and… no, it hasn’t gotten better. Every night is a different story. 

So one of the reasons I haven’t been able to put blogs out faster is because I’ve just finished my first children’s book. I will reveal all at the end of week. It will be released first as an E-Book on amazon. I am absolutely thrilled about it. 

Lately though, Frankie has decided, if she is awake she needs me all of the time. No, I am not one of those parents that hovers over their child. Of course, I have her in my eye sight at all times, but I want her to be independent. But lately, she just wants Mommy to be next to her. Or if I’m editing on my computer, she is wrapped  around the bottom of my legs begging me to play. So I gave up on the idea of getting work done while she is in her playtime. 

So when she goes to bed, its adult time, where I pour myself a glass of wine. I do laundry, dishes, clean up, whatever, and then finally sit down and illustrate and write my children’s book. So I’m up  every night until midnight. 

So I am running on about five hours of sleep each day. No, it’s not healthy. Yes, this is the reality. My husband works crazy hours so he is little to no help on the sleep issue.

So Coffee, has become my best friend.”Bitches Brew” to be specific. 

Glass of wine at night, and a cup of Bitches Brew in the morning and I am good to go. Sort of. No, I am not making up the name. Thats what the coffee is called. The brand is called Groundwork. Go get some. It’s delicious, and the slap in the face you need in the morning. 

So yes, this blog isn’t supposed to be inspiring. It’s supposed to be a hug. I’m letting you know you aren’t the only tired person out in the world, trying to make it through their day, with a little bit of sanity. You are loved.

I’m giving you a hug and thoughtfully reminding you, I know. I KNOW HOW YOU FEEL. 

And trust me, “Bitches Brew” will get you through. Or at least help a little.  

Much Love. 

Leave a Reply

